IITDU Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Preparation outline for Code Warriors Challenge 2012

4 posters

Go down

Preparation outline for Code Warriors Challenge 2012 Empty Preparation outline for Code Warriors Challenge 2012

Post by BIT0112-Rokon Mon Sep 12, 2011 9:45 am

Those who are interested to participate in code warriors challenge in different track, I would like to recommend you some technology stacks to look forward.

Php track:

As a very beginner I would like to suggest you start with php. Learn php from a book. Wrox series is recommended. And of course try to cover object oriented php. You can even start from w3schools. Try to look at php manual. After learning basic php, start database programming with php. Mysql is recommended for database. When you are quite comfortable with php and database manipulation, try to develop a web application of your own. You may develop your own site to test that you can do things. To develop a good web application you need to develop a good
user interface. And here lots of UI tools available. HTML and CSS are the basics. Learn them perfectly. After getting them, you can look forward to
some css and javascript framework. 960, Tripoli, YUI Grids, Blue prints lots of them are available. Choose any of them. For JavaScript framework, JQuery is my recommendation. You can look at YUI also. After getting good knowledge on UI development, look forward to learning a good php framework. There is a very good amount of a framework available in php. CakePHP, CodeIgniter, Symphony , kohana etc. CodeIgniter is recommended. After learning a php framework, revise your first developed application and try to integrate that one with a
framework. Next you need to learn web service. Dig on web service for some time. Try to understand what it is, how it works and why it’s important. Then try to implement in any framework. CodeIgniter has support for web service.