IITDU Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

My favourite puzzles games

4 posters

Go down

My favourite puzzles games Empty My favourite puzzles games

Post by BIT0102-Mohaimin Tue May 31, 2011 1:43 am

I love to play simple 2D puzzle games a lot. Here, I am listing some of my favourite puzzles. All these puzzles are available in the Ubuntu repository so you can find them in the software centre. I am not giving any description of the games because descriptions are available in the web and software centre. I am trying to explain the difficulty level and provide some tips to solve the puzzles easily.

Berusky

One of the hardest puzzles I have ever seen. After completing two or three levels, you will get some cheat codes. I will suggest not to try them, proceed on your own and have fun.
I don't have any tips because I am not very good at this one. The only thing I can say is: more than one head working together will make this puzzle easier. So, be with your friends.

Mines/Minesweeper

This game is provided with both Ubuntu and Windows distributions, so should be familiar to most. Some people finds this puzzle to be dull only because they never tried to explore this.
There are three sizes of the minefields. You need to be very very careful to explore a large size minefield. Often you will find no way to be sure about the next move, but most of the time a deeper observation may help you to find a clue.
The small size is almost always solvable, the challenge is the timing: how fast you can detect all the mines.
The medium size is the combination of the two.

Pingus Windows version is available

This is my favourite. Not so hard, requires a lot of observations. Play the tutorial first to understand the game. The development was incomplete. There are many levels but only few are linked to the GUI. The package downloads all the levels so you can play those levels by linking manually.